Greetings from Vienna


I received a special greeting from my friend in Austria about two weeks ago. This is the same friend who I mentioned in my previous post, and also the friend who I visited two years ago as a wedding guest. You can read about my visit to Austria here.

It was such a delightful surprise to receive a thoughtful greeting from her. It’s not just any ol’ 2D card. This was a pop-up card! The city of Wien burst out of the card with culture and monuments.

Viennese culture and monuments bursting out of the card.

The card and her thoughtfulness just reminded me of my visit to her wonderful country. She lives in Klagenfurt. She and her fiancé (now, husband) were so kind to show me around the beautiful province of Carinthia. I spent a couple of days in Vienna. It wasn’t enough time to see most of the sights plus it rained while I was there but I did hit the museums, great architecture, spa, sweets, and a drink. I definitely must return!

"I love the card!"

One response to “Greetings from Vienna

  1. Such a surprise ;-)

    Hi Jeannie,
    I saw the postcard I sent on to you on your blog and I was very surprised. What is more, I am really happy that you liked it! You know, what? I’m also very happy to receive postcards from you. Especially your Christmas cards – they are really stunning!

    Well, I’ll keep on reading your stories – they are always interesting. I think you are a great author!

    See you soon,
    Ramona

Leave a Reply

