Onward to Klagenfurt


We boarded on time for the connecting flight in Madrid to Vienna however we were delayed for take off. I wasn’t sure why as I was exhausted from the lack of sleep and to some degree jet lag. I slept on the connecting flight to Vienna.

As soon as I collected my luggage in Vienna. I immediately sought out the airport taxi driver my friend, Ramona, arranged for me. He took me straight to the train station. I still had minutes to spare to catch the 12:57pm train to Klagenfurt. I then find out that the rain was delayed. It was delayed almost an hour. I think it is about a 4 hour train ride.

I’m on the train now. This train is actually going to Venice, Italy. I wish I was going to Venice.

I’m glad to be back in Europe.

Leave a Reply

