The Travelers project: An update


20110325-042516.jpg

I am very pleased how well The Travelers (by Lee Mingwei) project is developing. It took me some time to finally get it going but when I did, I was very happy to get the great responses from people who I have asked to participate. For those of you who may not be familiar with The Travelers project, you can read about it on a previous post. Originally, I was going to let the journal collect the stories organically but did not get interest. So I decided that I needed to take matters into my own hands if I am going to accomplish this project.

As I mentioned in my earlier post about The Travelers, I started to ask folks within the “travel” community on Twitter to see if any of them would be interested in participating in this art/writing project. I was so pleased to get many positive responses and interest. The book started out circulating around New York City with some great travel folks like @adventurousness, @culverlake, and @leslietravel. The book is currently on it’s way to the UK to @donna_de who I am so pleased will add her story into the book. I have more people lined up for the project but will hold off from revealing all as you may never know. They have tentatively said yes, but it doesn’t count until you get it and write in it.

Stay tuned for more updates. If you are interested in participating, please leave a comment.

**image was pulled from The Travelers website**

Leave a Reply

