An evening in Windsor


I must admit that if I had it my way, I would not have included a visit to Windsor on our England itinerary. Of the places we had visited, Windsor was the most touristy. The town was crawling with tourists being bused in from London and elsewhere.  The drive from York to Windsor was long; I think 4 hours?

I think the only highlight of the visit for me was having my picture taken while standing next to one of those guards with the tall black fluffy headgear.

Me and the guard
The other highlight was going for a ride on the ferris wheel and seeing Windsor from above at night and being surround by bright lights.

Windsor Eye

Windsor Castle

Windsor Eye

Leave a Reply

