4 and 1/2 days in Glasgow


The 4 and 1/2 days in Glasgow were spent dotting around town sightseeing, meeting people, consuming and imbibing on good food and drink! In fact, this particular visit to Glasgow took me to a couple of places I would not have considered if I wasn’t meeting people. For instance, I ventured to the south side of Glasgow to meet Allistair and Ann. Unbeknownst to me, the south side has a reputation of being unfriendly; at least, that was the impression I got from the concierge when I asked him for directions. I visited the BBC Scotland headquarters on the south side of the Clyde because I was meeting Scotland’s morning radio host and comedian, Fred MacAulay!!

I also ended up in the hospital, too — to see a friend. I never thought the opportunity to see him that day would be my only and last…

Not every moment was spent in Glasgow. I took a day trip with Jason and his girlfriend, Anna to Helensburgh. We went to see the famous house designed by a great Scottish Architect, Charles Rennie Mackintosh.

These are just a few highlights from my trip to Glasgow. I certainly have more to share in terms of stories. Photos will be lacking because I took most of them with the iPhone and unfortunately, the iPhone crashed before I was able to back them up on iCloud or download them. So, please forgive me if my posts lack substantial photos to accompany the following posts. Hopefully, I will be able to illustrate vivid stories of my travels to Glasgow. Stay tuned…

2 responses to “4 and 1/2 days in Glasgow

Leave a Reply

