Super Bowl XXXXVIII


Sports in general is not of great interest to me. I don’t follow it but I admit that I do hear things on the peripheral when getting myself informed with current news events. American football is my least favorite sports that I don’t pay attention to next to hockey. Sometime last year, I became excited about Super Bowl XXXXVIII. No, I didn’t suddenly become interested with football. Instead, I heard on the radio that a big snowstorm was predicted to hit the tri-state area based on the information stated in the Farmers’ Almanac. I was excited about the snow coming to area, and it was predicted to hit between February 1-3, 2014.

I love snow; when it builds, when it falls or blowing with the wind. I love walking in it. I love it when my feet sinks into the whiteness. I love how the light reflects off the individual grains that make them look like diamond dust.

We got some good snowfall towards the end of the year and then another after the new year. We were in Maine where there was already snow and then more snow came. I enjoyed the snow in Maine. And then we got about 12″ not too long ago. That wasn’t enough. I wanted more. I wanted to be knee deep in snow. And I was hoping the prediction would be true.

Today is Super Bowl and it was 52F! Definitely no snow. I was disappointed. On top of that. The team I thought would win didn’t. I figured since 2014 is the year of the horse, Denver would win. Nope.

Congratulations to the Seattle Seahawks!

Leave a Reply

